Pages

Wednesday, December 31, 2014

Make it a Blessed Year


Lord, make it a blessed year. A pure year to please You. A year in which Your Spirit prevails and joins in working with You. Hold our hands and guide our thoughts from the beginning of the year till its end. Let this year be Yours, to please You. It is a New Year, spotless; let us not tarnish it with our sins or impurities.

H.H. Pope Shenouda III


 

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Tears from Heart


God is the most easy Person you can negotiate with. One tear from you is enough to dissolve all His threats and punishments, if your tears are true and from the depth of your heart

Pope Shenouda III


 

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

Protection Against Sadness


Prayer is the place of refuge for every worry, a foundation for cheerfulness, a source of constant happiness, a protection against sadness.

St. John Chrysostom


 

Thursday, December 18, 2014

A true human you did carry


His Holy Spirit came upon you
And took from you the humanity
A true human you did carry
Blessed is the pride of the human race


 

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Needs For Soul





Prayer is the light of the soul, giving us true knowledge of God. It is a link mediating between God and man. By prayer the soul is borne up to heaven and in a marvelous way embraces the Lord. The soul longs for its own needs and what it receives is better than anything to be seen in the world 

St. John Chrysostom


Monday, December 8, 2014

Huimility





Extirpate two thoughts within thyself: do not consider thyself worthy of anything great, and do not think that any other man is much lower than thou in worthiness.

Learn humble mindedness beforehand, which the Lord commanded in word and showed forth in deed. Hence, do not expect obedience from others, but be ready for obedience thyself
St. Basil The Great 

 

Sunday, December 7, 2014

Prayer and Vigil


Prayer and vigil are good. And a witness of this is the Lord, Who before His passion kept vigil and prayed

St. Gregory the Theologian


 

Thursday, December 4, 2014

St. Marcurius




St. Marcurius
The Feast of his Martyrdom
 
Archangel Michael appeared to Mercurius holding a shining sword. He said:

"Mercurius, servant of Jesus Christ, don't be afraid. Take this sword from my hand and fight the Berbers with it. Don't forget your God when you come back victoriously. I am Michael the Archangel, whom God sent to inform you that you should suffer for the Lord's name. I shall be with you and support you, until you complete your testimony. The name of our Lord Jesus Christ will be Glorified in you."

The saint took the sword from the archangel, hence the name Abu-Seifein - "the holder of two swords", a military sword and a divine sword. He conquered the Berbers, feeling the assurance of divine strength. When Decius heard the news about the triumphant victory, he appointed Mercurius prince.

#AbuSeifein #Saint
#Martyr #TwoSwords





Saint Philopateer





Saint Philopateer  

Great-martyr Mercurius (224 – 250) was a Christian saint and martyr.  Born as Philopateer in the city of Rome, his original name means "lover of the Father".
Saint Mercurius is also known by the name Abu-Seifein, which in Arabic means, "the holder of two swords", referring to a second sword given to him by Archangel Michael.

#AbuSeifein #TwoSwords
#ServentofJesusChrist #Saint






Monday, December 1, 2014

Make me know


Let me hear in the morning of your steadfast love, for in you I trust. Make me know the way I should go, for to you I lift up my soul.

Psalms 143: 8


 

Thursday, November 27, 2014

Departure of HE Metropolitan Mikhail


Departure of HE Metropolitan Mikhail 
His Eminence Metropolitan Mikhail of the Diocese of Assiut, has departed in the Lord after a few years struggle with illness. He served his Diocese for over 68 years of his life with great love and faithfulness to his children. May he Lord repose his soul and may his prayers be with us all. 

Celebrating Pope Tawadros Second Anniversary





Celebrating Pope Tawadros Second Anniversary

The Coptic Orthodox Church celebrates of the second anniversary of the enthronement of the His Holiness Pope Tawadros II.

May the Lord sustains his life for many years to come through the intercession of our holy Mother Virgin Mary and our Patron Saint the great St. Mark the Apostle.

The Appearance of the Holy Head of St. Mark the Evangelist





The Commemoration of the Consecration of the Church of St. Mark the Evangelist and the Appearance of His Holy Head.

On this day is the commemoration of the consecration of the church of the pure St. Mark the Evangelist, the founder of the church in Egypt, and the appearance of his holy head in the city of Alexandria.

His prayers be with us.
Amen.
#StMarkTheEvangelist
#Commemoration
#HisHolyHead


Rejoice in The Lord





Rejoice in The Lord 

Though the fig tree should not blossom, nor fruit be on the vines, the produce of the olive fail and the fields yield no food, the flock be cut off from the fold and there be no herd in the stalls, yet I will #rejoice in the Lord; I will take #joy in the God of my #salvation.

#Habakkuk 3: 17 - 18



Friday, November 21, 2014

On The Creed





We Consider the Orthodox Creed as the rapid summary of the Christian faith, because it tells about the theology of God the Father, the theology of God the Son and the theology of God the Holy Spirit, explaining each one in resume.

H.H. Pope Tawadros II


Monday, November 17, 2014

The Cross And Christianity






Christian life is practically a journey to Golgotha; and
Christianity without a cross is really not Christianity.

H.H. Pope Shenouda III




Benefit of The Wicked





Even in wicked people whom 
God sends your way,
there is goodness and benefit; 
for they may give you 
a particular virtue

HH Pope Shenouda III





Thursday, November 6, 2014

No Need


There would be no need for sermons if our lives were shining.. or words if we bore witness with our deeds

John Chrysostom


 

Early and Late Rain


Be glad, O children of Zion, and rejoice in the Lord your God, for he has given the early rain for your vindication; he has poured down for you abundant rain, the early and the latter rain, as before. The threshing floors shall be full of grain; the vats shall overflow with wine and oil.

Joel 2: 23 - 24 ESV

https://bible.com/59/jol.2.23-24.esv

The Holy Spirit is early and late rain, which draws thirsty souls.. Sprout (shoot forth) self wilderness, trees blooming fruits, fig tree and vine give more fruits.. Holy Spirit is working as early rain which settled after the Lord risen and latter rain is required for maturing young crop to turn our internal self wilderness to delightful paradise


Saturday, November 1, 2014

Rest for People of God



But exhort one another every day, as long as it is called “today,” that none of you may be hardened by the deceitfulness of sin.

Hebrews 3: 13 ESV

https://bible.com/59/heb.3.13.esv


 

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Fiery Furnace


If this be so, our God whom we serve is able to deliver us from the burning fiery furnace, and he will deliver us out of your hand, O king.

‎Daniel‬ 3: 17 ESV

 


Monday, October 27, 2014

Perfect Gift


Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights with whom there is no variation or shadow due to change.

‪James‬ 1: 17 ESV

 


Saturday, October 25, 2014

Pray For Sinners

 
 

Monday, October 20, 2014

Prayer by St. Ephraim The Syrian



Thursday, October 16, 2014

A Perfect Person



Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Prayer

 
 
 

Monday, October 6, 2014

The Power of Weakness


Tuesday, September 23, 2014

A Pillar of Fire

 
 
 

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Contemplation




Sunday, August 31, 2014

Mary The Second Eve




Thursday, August 28, 2014

Hard Times




Assumption of St. Mary




Sunday, August 17, 2014

Mary Mother and Virgin





The Holy Virgin

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

The Virgin Mary Obeyed His Will

 
 
 

Mary Mother of God



Favored Than Heaven




Sunday, August 3, 2014

Copts Dedicate St. Mary's Fast to Iraq, Syria & Palestine




Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Departure of St. Ephrem The Syrian




Tuesday, July 15, 2014

St. Bishoy




St. Bishoy - The Star of The Desert

 
 

Sunday, July 13, 2014

The Holy Disciples




Happy Feast of the Apostles





Live With His Grace Bishop Angaelos





Thursday, July 10, 2014

Relics of St. Habib Girgis arrives in Australia




St Habib Girgis Arrival




Monday, July 7, 2014

The Nativity of John The Baptist

 
 
 

The Birth of John the Baptist




Sunday, July 6, 2014

Criticize No One

 
 
 

Tuesday, July 1, 2014

St. Moses The Black

 
 
 

Fathers Sayings

 
 
 

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

The Centennial Celebration of Anba Abraam's Departure

 
 
 

Sunday, June 8, 2014

I am a Christian - By Maya Angelou




The Acts of The Apostles


Sunday, June 1, 2014

Entry of The Lord into Egypt

 
 

Saturday, May 31, 2014

Enthronement of Syriac Orthodox Patriarch



Friday, May 30, 2014

Son and Spirit





Tuesday, May 20, 2014

The Commemoration of the Relocation of the relics of St. John Chrysostom

 
 
 

Spiritual Healing

 
 
 

Psalms

 
 
 

Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Salvation of The Cross


Thursday, May 8, 2014

St. Mark The Apostle The Evangelist of the Land of Egypt




Friday, May 2, 2014

Judge Not!




Monday, April 21, 2014

The holy light




Happy Easter

 
 
 

Friday, April 18, 2014

A Few Drops of Blood Renews the Whole World

 
 

"I THIRST"




Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Tuesday Holy Pascha - Third Hour



Monday, April 14, 2014

It Is Finished




Saturday, April 12, 2014

Lazarus, Come Forth!




Thursday, April 10, 2014

The Honor of Fasting



Friday, April 4, 2014

Patriarch 123 for Syriac Orthodox Church




Sunday, March 30, 2014

Clay Balls

 
 
 

Saturday, March 29, 2014

Departure of H.H. Pope Tawadros' Mother

 
 
 

Sunday, March 23, 2014

The Cross Is A Sign Of Power


Spiritual Reading

 
 
 

Come Back To God

 
 
 

The Grace of God

 
 
 

Saturday, March 22, 2014

Departure of HH. Patriarch Moran Mor Ignatius Zakka Iwas I


Monday, March 10, 2014

Stand Up in Reverence!




Monday, March 3, 2014

St. John Chrysostom on Fasting

Handing Him Over!


Thursday, February 20, 2014

DESPAIR NOT




Yield the Controls to God





Monday, February 17, 2014

There is a Time to Mourn





Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Jonah Fleeing From the Face of God




Sunday, February 9, 2014

St. Paul the First Hermit




Saturday, February 1, 2014

The Departure of St. Anthony the Great




Thursday, January 30, 2014

The Honored Mother of Light




Monday, January 27, 2014

Be Ashamed




Give Grace